All Henrico County Public Library services, including contactless holds pickup, will be closed Monday, May 25 for Memorial Day.
Library buildings are closed until further notice. We are offering contactless holds pickup, new online programs and storytimes, digital library cards,
and more. Details here.

Library Administrative Offices

Ask a Librarian
or call (804) 501‑1900 during regular hours
Mon-Fri: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Building is Closed until further notice
Library Director
The Administrative Offices are responsible for conducting the general business functions of the library. The Library Director, the Assistant Library Director and staff listed below have their offices at this location. Library Administration, through its organizational plan and assignment of responsibilities, is required to set specific goals, objectives and evaluation procedures. The administrative head of each department is responsible for an ongoing assessment of that department's effectiveness in serving the needs of the public.

Library Administration Contacts

Director Barbara Weedman (804) 501-1901 (804) 501-1901
Assistant Director Kara Rothman (804) 501-1902 (804) 501-1902
Administrative Assistant Michele James (804) 501-1907 (804) 501-1907
Public Services Administrator Alicia Ahlvers (804) 501-1905 (804) 501-1905
Public Services Administrator Angie Bennett (804) 501-1904 (804) 501-1904
Community Relations Patty Conway (804) 501-1906 (804) 501-1906

Quick Links